Till Death Do Us Part – Part 4

"I LOVE YOU" is what burst out..

Shit, thats not how I’d wanted to begin. The look on Aiden’s face reflected my shock exactly. Not what he’d been expecting either. But well, I had no other choice now. There it was. I was going to tell him just how I felt. He deserved to know anyway.

"Hey Aiden. I know you find this all very amusing, and you know, I’m sad we don’t get to go backpacking too, but that’s not the point. I don’t want to force you into…MARRYING me. You’re such an amazing friend, and we’ve grown up telling each other about our crushes. Come to think of it, I know of every single one of them," and here, I paused wistfully, unsure of how he would react to how I felt. "But I do love you, that’s not news, is it? You’ve been an amazing friend, and maybe not romantically attractive, but I still love you. Not sure why to be honest. I guess its just a habit! But anyway, my point is that you’ve always been there for me, and you know me better than anybody else, especially my dad, because if he’d known anything about me he wouldn’t have put me in this situation, because now I’m just thinking out loud and you’re giving me that face that shows that you’d like to be anywhere but here but at the same time, I know you don’t hate being here because deep down….I don’t know. Do you love me too?"

"Of course I do silly. What took you so long to figure that out?" he said to me.

But marriage was still a big step regardless of our mutual friendshiplovething with each other. There was no way I could marry Aiden. I hadn’t even thought of him that way. And to change my mindset…he had to work harder than just those two sentences. Although I must admit, they did make me quite happy. But anyway, I had an IDEA!

"So Aiden, if you’re up for it, let’s play a game!"

**small filler chapter. The next one will be longer obviously. I just needed to lead up to it!

2 thoughts on “Till Death Do Us Part – Part 4

  1. I LOVE YOU!! oh fiddlesticks, that’s not what I meant to say xD
    hahaha love my subject? It matches your..filler chapter thing!
    I like the bolded stuff throughout
    and how you were pretty enthusaistic…”I had an IDEA!!” love the tone, love the tone..(look at me, I’m an AP english student! or was! since I..graduated?..)
    I actually love the shortness because I was increasingly getting hungry as I read more.
    I actually had to read back to remember what was going on..hahah. Not blaming you that you took long or anything, I just need to reread things a lot for me to keep up!EVEN IF YOU WROTE THIS THE NEXT DAY I WOULD HAVE TO. SO THEREEEE.
    Yeah so..Evandra talks a lot. You could tell with that huuuuuuuge blob of writing 😀
    but I love ittt! the friendshiplovethingy!
    It reminds me of (Kapry: oh, here we go again..) vampire knight!!! because both of them go “Silly.” a lot. LOL. YES. JUST THE ONE WORD. REMINDED ME. OF THAT.
    Okay I’m done. My comment is longer than your post. hahahah kiddinggg. I’ll be waiting for the next one!

    • Re: I LOVE YOU!! oh fiddlesticks, that’s not what I meant to say xD
      Awww I’m glad you liked it! Yeah I wanted her to rant, because she is SORT of based on me you know. So for her to rant is only natural 😀

Leave a Reply

