Poem – Valley of the Night

As I gazed down below me into a valley of jade,

I saw a dimly glowing luster I knew would never fade.

 

The green, flecked with brown created such a sight,

I was held spellbound by the Valley of the Night.

 

In the dark crevasse, I beheld its magnificent spire,

Ignited not by the sun but by some mysterious invisible fire.

 

The tower rose high and glittered in the night,

As the green, flecked with brown, created a spectacular sight.

 

The view was a perfect scene,

The castle fit for a queen.

 

In the Valley of Night it stood,

Jade spires majestically rising out of plain brown wood.

 

The earthen brown and ornamental green created a spectacular sight,

As I looked on in the growing evening in the glorious Valley of the Night.

Leave a Reply

