I miss you

Walk through into my world,
You’ll see an insecure child.
You’ll see a girl, a shy and timid girl,
A girl who just wants to feel loved.

Turn on the light.
Within the corridors, 
You’ll see a girl famished for attention,
You’ll see me, vulnerable, baring my
Thoughts and feelings to you.

I want you to enter,
I want to let you in. 
I want you to break the walls,
I want to believe.

It’s different, I know,
For me to care about you so much.
Slightly strange, my axis askew,
All I know is that when I’m not with you,
I miss you.

Leave a Reply

