[IN] White hair and a bushier mustache

May 28, 2011 | 12:13 A.M.
I have a shitload of writing I want to do and I’m distracted + tired. Hella distracted by the Simpsons, mostly because its dubbed in Hindi and sounds so funny!

Post title is in reference to how similar my bit + little mamajis look. The older one has white hair and a bushier mustache, that is the only difference. Never seen 2 brothers look SO similar especially since their 3 sisters all look really different from each other.

Ugh, crap, I’m too distracted, better entry later after I sleep + focus. You know its quite sad but I’ve taken to thinking/speaking subconsciously as though I were blogging. I have a running commentary in my head and I think as I would write. Its amusing but sort of problematic haha. Its really good writing too but I can’t just sit and write all day, you know?

I’m also thinking I probably want…fml got distracted again and have no idea what I probably want.

I mean…I want mangoes…?

*5 minutes later* Nope, I probably wanted to type out and upload the journal to this point when I next have internet because its going to be TOO much by the time I get back home. If I don’t start updating LJ soon, I’ll get too lazy to even begin this endeavor. I’ve written probably 15 or so pages in this book already, and I’ve been here for a week. I also need to start taking pictures 

5:15 P.M. | Quick! The Blacktop is melting!
Incredibly hot today, but thats nothing new. Its already 5 P.M. and its still burning up outside like there’s no tomorrow. I just came back from buying presents for Ashwariya’s 1st birthday. Really cuuute ❀ I wanted to put mehndi on my hands but its too hot, do not desire a sweat bath at the time.
 
India seems to be covered in a fine film of dust – even new outfits and bags look dusty, commonplace, and old. The entire city and its people fall under this dust, their subdued clothing looks faded and dull even if it shouldn’t. An outfit here would look classy and amazing in the US but here, under the dusty haze, it combines with the man’s complexion in a horrible sort of way. The clothes look like something taken out of a dumpster even though they’re new. I checked the weather while skyping Dan the other day, and the forecast, instead of saying "sunny, cloudy partially cloudy, etc.." said "widespread dust". Its a legitimate weather condition here in India apparently. For some reason, I find it really funny because its true! Even when the wind picks up, its not really a good thing. Its better than 105 degree heat with no wind but not by much – because the wind picks up all the dust and its like a dust storm instead. Not like thats any better. SO MUCH DUST!
 
Well I’ll be going to the Metro Walk Mall and Adventure Island tomorrow, lets see how that goes. Its supposed to be a full amusement park with roller coasters and water rides and all that fun stuff. Very excited! I really need to bring my camera and take pictures, I have yet to take any. Must fix this. I have been negligent…
 
I’ve been eating mangoes all day today, they are so yummyyyyy.
 
So there are also apartment hunting updates. I’m pretty sure I’ll just be going apartment hunting with Issela for a studio/1 bedroom. So back tot he original plan!
 
I just remembered I need to sign up for the Altador Cup. Shit what team to pick? Seems like I need to scout the boards a little bit first.
30 thoughts on “[IN] White hair and a bushier mustache

  1. Wow when you described the dust, you sounded so..eloquent? Like it was a scene from a novel! By the way, I feel like blogging in your head is normal pfft

    Neat, they have Adventure Island there~ did you go on any water rides? (water rides are the best rides there are okaay. So this is an important detail for meee)

  2. Wow when you described the dust, you sounded so..eloquent? Like it was a scene from a novel! By the way, I feel like blogging in your head is normal pfft

    Neat, they have Adventure Island there~ did you go on any water rides? (water rides are the best rides there are okaay. So this is an important detail for meee)

  3. Wow when you described the dust, you sounded so..eloquent? Like it was a scene from a novel! By the way, I feel like blogging in your head is normal pfft

    Neat, they have Adventure Island there~ did you go on any water rides? (water rides are the best rides there are okaay. So this is an important detail for meee)

  4. Wow when you described the dust, you sounded so..eloquent? Like it was a scene from a novel! By the way, I feel like blogging in your head is normal pfft

    Neat, they have Adventure Island there~ did you go on any water rides? (water rides are the best rides there are okaay. So this is an important detail for meee)

  5. Wow when you described the dust, you sounded so..eloquent? Like it was a scene from a novel! By the way, I feel like blogging in your head is normal pfft

    Neat, they have Adventure Island there~ did you go on any water rides? (water rides are the best rides there are okaay. So this is an important detail for meee)

  6. Wow when you described the dust, you sounded so..eloquent? Like it was a scene from a novel! By the way, I feel like blogging in your head is normal pfft

    Neat, they have Adventure Island there~ did you go on any water rides? (water rides are the best rides there are okaay. So this is an important detail for meee)

  7. Wow when you described the dust, you sounded so..eloquent? Like it was a scene from a novel! By the way, I feel like blogging in your head is normal pfft
    Neat, they have Adventure Island there~ did you go on any water rides? (water rides are the best rides there are okaay. So this is an important detail for meee)

    • Re: carolyn
      Hi Carolyn! This is your first post on my LJ I think?
      Anywayyyy yeah it was a legitimate whether condition. I also saw “haze” as one…gotta love Indian summers

    • Re: carolyn

      Hi Carolyn! This is your first post on my LJ I think?
      Anywayyyy yeah it was a legitimate whether condition. I also saw “haze” as one…gotta love Indian summers

    • Re: carolyn

      Hi Carolyn! This is your first post on my LJ I think?
      Anywayyyy yeah it was a legitimate whether condition. I also saw “haze” as one…gotta love Indian summers

    • Re: carolyn

      Hi Carolyn! This is your first post on my LJ I think?
      Anywayyyy yeah it was a legitimate whether condition. I also saw “haze” as one…gotta love Indian summers

    • Re: carolyn

      Hi Carolyn! This is your first post on my LJ I think?
      Anywayyyy yeah it was a legitimate whether condition. I also saw “haze” as one…gotta love Indian summers

    • Re: carolyn

      Hi Carolyn! This is your first post on my LJ I think?
      Anywayyyy yeah it was a legitimate whether condition. I also saw “haze” as one…gotta love Indian summers

    • Re: carolyn

      Hi Carolyn! This is your first post on my LJ I think?
      Anywayyyy yeah it was a legitimate whether condition. I also saw “haze” as one…gotta love Indian summers

Leave a Reply

