[IN] Horses and Elephants and Camels, Oh My

 May 31, 2011 
Sum it up in one word: Fun
Today, we went to ride a camel, and I got to ride twice. And an elephant. And a horse. Also had a bullock-cart ride. Also a proper Rajasthani thali (dinner). Also, we went to a water park, saw a palace in a lake. Old forts and more palaces. Put mehndi on, bought trinkets and gifts for people. Went on a crazy hunt for water, got mistaken for a baby and did I mention, I RODE AN ELEPHANT?

I’m going to miss Jaipur – definitely a place I want to visit again. With a group of friends where flirting with the locals is slightly more acceptable.

Leave a Reply

