My Man

He has to know how to listen.
He has to know that I will listen.
He has to share my taste in music, at least a little. 
He has to understand that no means no
He has to be honest
He has to be older than me
He has to be smart
He has to have an appreciation for books/reading

He would stay up late, talking to me.
He can stay up late, studying by me.
He should stay up late and be there for me.
He has to know that he can come to me for anything, anytime
He has to know that he can demand of me what I expect of him
He has to have an aggressive side

He can handle his alcohol,
He knows how to party.
He is my friend and my boyfriend

He can be a gamer or a sports fan, it doesn't matter, but
He has to understand that he can't force me into hobbies,
He has to know that I will never force him

He will enjoy long walks,
He will enjoy cooking with me, at times
He will enjoy going to the movies, going out for dinner,
He has to know there is more to life than the traditional man/woman breakdowns.

He should be Hindu,
He should value my opinion, and
He should not make fun of me.

He could know horseback riding or
He could enjoy going on vacations.

He has to love to travel, and 
He can't be afraid of airplanes.

He will entertain my crazy ideas of
Cross-country travel, backpacking trips, and follow trails through the forest.
He has to be somebody who can throw out crazy ideas of his own

He has to be able to handle distance, and
He won't flake out.

He has to enjoy dates and
Surprises and
Chocolate.

21 thoughts on “My Man

    • Aww thanks! I twasn’t even meant to be a poem, I started off just listing what I wanted haha.
      I WANT TO SEE AN INTENTIONAL MIRROR ENTRY THOUGH, DO IT! ❤ ❤
      Thanks, glad you like it. And older because I like being the younger one in a relationship. No real reason why, I just like it that way.

    • Aww thanks! I twasn’t even meant to be a poem, I started off just listing what I wanted haha.

      I WANT TO SEE AN INTENTIONAL MIRROR ENTRY THOUGH, DO IT! ❤ ❤

      Thanks, glad you like it. And older because I like being the younger one in a relationship. No real reason why, I just like it that way.

    • Aww thanks! I twasn’t even meant to be a poem, I started off just listing what I wanted haha.

      I WANT TO SEE AN INTENTIONAL MIRROR ENTRY THOUGH, DO IT! ❤ ❤

      Thanks, glad you like it. And older because I like being the younger one in a relationship. No real reason why, I just like it that way.

    • Aww thanks! I twasn’t even meant to be a poem, I started off just listing what I wanted haha.

      I WANT TO SEE AN INTENTIONAL MIRROR ENTRY THOUGH, DO IT! ❤ ❤

      Thanks, glad you like it. And older because I like being the younger one in a relationship. No real reason why, I just like it that way.

    • Aww thanks! I twasn’t even meant to be a poem, I started off just listing what I wanted haha.

      I WANT TO SEE AN INTENTIONAL MIRROR ENTRY THOUGH, DO IT! ❤ ❤

      Thanks, glad you like it. And older because I like being the younger one in a relationship. No real reason why, I just like it that way.

    • Aww thanks! I twasn’t even meant to be a poem, I started off just listing what I wanted haha.

      I WANT TO SEE AN INTENTIONAL MIRROR ENTRY THOUGH, DO IT! ❤ ❤

      Thanks, glad you like it. And older because I like being the younger one in a relationship. No real reason why, I just like it that way.

    • Aww thanks! I twasn’t even meant to be a poem, I started off just listing what I wanted haha.

      I WANT TO SEE AN INTENTIONAL MIRROR ENTRY THOUGH, DO IT! ❤ ❤

      Thanks, glad you like it. And older because I like being the younger one in a relationship. No real reason why, I just like it that way.

Leave a Reply

