New Percy Jackson book!

I just have to declare my undying love to Percy Jackson here! Or well, to be more clear, my love for Rick Riordan’s series 🙂 I’ve ignored his writings based on the Egyptian gods because it basically re-uses the plot template from his original series about the Greek gods.

The Camp Half-Blood series (The Lightning Thief…you know what I’m talking about! If you don’t, then shame on you!! Go read some Percy Jackson and stop being ignorant!!) was just great, and the first book in the ‘sequel, of sorts’ to it came out last year. Today, the second book in the Heroes of Olympus (will be based on the interaction with the Roman version of the Greek gods) released and because my brother and I are diehard fans, I ordered a copy online!

It really is a great series, and to get into an actual book review, I would have to re-read them again with a critical eye, these were a pleasure reading series that really captivated my attention. I actually found a cheap hardcover copy of the first book in the new series while I was in India this summer, so hopefully, we can build up a complete collection of Rick Riordan over time. The signed copy of this new one are selling for like $200, isn’t that so ridiculous? I wonder what my signed copy of Junot Diaz’s “The Brief Wonderful Life of Oscar Wao” is worth now (The title is paraphrased….I don’t remember the full name just now)

Anybody interested in buying the autographed copy? ANYBODY? Lemme know!

So the new book has been ordered and is on the way. I can’t wait!

3 thoughts on “New Percy Jackson book!

  1. LOL (is ignorant)
    I still gotta read.. man but you gave me pdfs and I think I’d rather just read a paper copy so I’ll probably get it from the library eventually! ‘cuz I read before bed before I turn off my phone I guess..
    Woah $200.. put your book on ebay! ahaha

Leave a Reply

