INGRID MICHAELSON – “The Way I Am”

 

This is such a relevant song. To me, to life, to everything. Take a look at the lyrics –

If you were falling, then I would catch you. 
You need a light, I’d find a match. 

Cuz I love the way you say good morning. 
And you take me the way I am. 

If you are chilly, here take my sweater. 
Your head is aching, I’ll make it better. 

Cuz I love the way you call me baby. 
And you take me the way I am. 

I’d buy you Rogaine when you start losing all your hair. 
Sew on patches to all you tear. 

Cuz I love you more than I could ever promise. 
And you take me the way I am. 
You take me the way I am. 
You take me the way I am.

 

I wish the song was longer, I really do. It is such a whimsical and Indie-esque piece as is, but with an extension of the verses, it has the potential to be SO much more!  I think my favorite part is “Cuz I love the way you say good morning., And you take me the way I am.” I think good mornings are so adorable. They have the potential to be at least. If a guy knew how to say good morning right, I would be happy!

No but really, the lyrics are very sweet. Go enjoy them! They bring back good memories. Cute ones that I don’t want to lose just because the person I had them with is gone. The song is still great, and I thank him for introducing me to it!

4 thoughts on “INGRID MICHAELSON – “The Way I Am”

  1. AWWW that is so adorable of you xD Yeah this is a really good song, I’m a fan! And plus, its a quirky kind of song I don’t listen to frequently at all. This type of music…the songs are few and far between!

  2. ooh i remember you linking me to this before! 🙂 hahah good mornings definitely make my day too 😀 Especially when they’re from youuuuu hehee

Leave a Reply

