The Revised LIFE Plan

I’m sure you remember that momentary breakdown moment I had toward the end of Freshman year where I went psycho on my Roommates and plotted out the rest of my college career to shove in my advisor’s face.

Since then, a LOT has changed. But one thing that hasn’t is my affinity and slight OCD for long-term planning. I like to know what’s going to happen in my life 3 years from now, even though I haven’t the slightest clue what I’m eating for dinner the following evening. And that’s okay, that is just the kind of person I am. Long term overarching plans are a structure I need, because they make me feel and believe that life is going somewhere. With that being said, here’s the revised College LIFE plan!

CAS Morse Academic Plan – Core Classes

[X] Writing The Essay Fall 2009
[X] Conversations of the West Fall 2009
[X] World Cultures Spring 2010
[X] Spanish 2 Fall 2009
[X] Spanish 3 Spring 2010
[X] Spanish 4 Fall 2010
[X] Course in the social sciences Politics major overrides
[X] Course in the arts (Expressive Culture) English major overrides
[X] Quant. Reasoning (Quantitative Methods in Political Science) Spring 2011

English Major Requirements
[X] Three Epic Moments: The Aeneid, Paradise Lost, and Moby Dick
[X] Literary Interpretation
[X] British Literature I
[X] British Literature II
[X] American Literature I
[X] 17th Century English Literature
[x] Marlowe Colloquium
[ ] Major Texts in Critical Theory - Projected Spring 2012
[ ] Dante's Divine Comedy - Projected Spring 2012
[ ] Senior Honors Seminar - Projected Fall 2012

*** Check and see if my AP English gave me any credit towards English major.

Political Science Major Requirements
[X] AP Government Credit
[x] Quantitative Methods in Political Science (V53.0800)
[X] Power and Politics in America (V53.0300)
[X] Comparative Politics
[X] The Politics of Administrative Law
[X] Law and Society
[ ] Analytical or Political Theory Elective
[ ] American Politics Elective
[ ] American Politics Elective
[ ] American Politics Elective

Creative Writing Minor Requirements
[X] Creative Writing: Introduction to Fiction and Poetry
[X] Intermediate Fiction Workshop
[ ] Writers in Paris: Fiction or Poetry (V39.9818) (8 credit intensive)
	OR
	[ ] Intermediate Poetry Workshop
	[ ] Advanced Fiction or Poetry Workshop

If you did the math with me, you’ll see that I have 9 classes left until I graduate!!! We take 4 classes per semester so that leaves me with 4 credits to complete the second semester of my senior year. Now there are a few things I can do:

1. Pay for those 4 credits and attend as a non full time student Spring 2013
2. Take a course over the summer, graduate a semester early
3. Take the 8 credit intensive to finish my minor over the summer, then just take 3 classes + an internship for credit for Fall 2012. Still graduate a semester early

I see myself doing either Option 2 or Option 3.

Which means that it is official, Pryanka is applying to graduate early!!

2 thoughts on “The Revised LIFE Plan

  1. OMG Nabila read “HOT/ROMANTICCC/CROISSANT!” and definitely cracked up out loud really badly. JUST THE CROISSANT WAS SO RANDOM xDDDDD

    Haha yeah we’ll see. I need to pay for a session one way or another

  2. You’RE SO LUCKYYYYY
    I WANNA GRADUATE EARLY TOOOO *SOBS* (more like worried if I CAN graduate on time haha)
    And I kinda remember that too cuz I was angry at my advisor(s) too!

    ahaha “If you did the math with me” pfftt. or you can just tell me cuz you know I’d never LOL
    SUMMER INTENSIVE IN PARIS! DOOO IT! THAT’D BE SO HOT/ROMANTICCCC/CROISSANT!

Leave a Reply

