My 2011 in Blogging

This is the first year I see myself craving more attention in the blogger world. In the past, I was happy as using this as a personal diary, but now…now I’m not afraid to show people my blog. So here are some stats that WordPress kindly put together for me ❤

Crunchy numbers

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 1,500 times in 2011. If it were a cable car, it would take about 25 trips to carry that many people.

In 2011, there were 154 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 336 posts. There were 11 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 8mb. That’s about a picture per month.

The busiest day of the year was October 5th with 89 views. The most popular post that day was [6] Break Away.

Some more interesting random stats from the report I’d like to share –

“Most visitors came from The United States. The United Kingdom & France were not far behind.”

BANNATREASURES was one of my top referring sites. LOL Nabila you went to my blog from yours so often that you’re a top referrer. Nice!

Nabila, you take the lead as top commenter as well. FIFTY COMMENTS THIS PAST YEAR! Runner ups are Afsal, Melissa and Rukmani. Cool cool. I know who religiously follows my blog now lol.

Leave a Reply

