The Coffee Shop Chats

I’m sitting here at this cool Cafe/Chill place right by where I live. It calls itself a Museum and Cafe, but it’s just this really really COOL spot. Everybody here seems like regulars. The iced coffee tastes great, and there’s also live music and pretty funny open mic night too! Love the decor (Lots of statement posters. It isn’t afraid of taking and proudly showing off controversial stances)

I feel so hipster!

There’s also free WiFi so I’m buffering my Vampire Diaries and Fringe episodes haha. I’m too lazy to walk to an actual NYU building and marathon the shows, because I’m waiting for Sara to get here in a few hours anyway + dinner is in my apartment (Mom brought me food, d’aww) so I don’t want to keep walking back and forth!

I spent $20 today 😦 I am way overbudget this week, I need to fix my spending habits. Maybe set up a daily budget like I had in Lafayette. Let’s say no more than $10/day after this. We’ll see how things work out. I shall cook more! Meh. I’m not spending much next week so I feel a little better about the atrocity that was this week. I need stingier friends lol.

Right now (and maybe you guys have heard of them?) I’m listening to that (famous) couple that proposed to each other during Occupy Wall Street sing/strum a pretty cool duet together. I love it! It feels like I’m in the presence of a celebrity! An internet one at  least.

I don’t really know what else to chat to you guys about. I have a bit of soul searching I need to do. Maybe a week in Tennessee away from everything will help? We shall see. I really miss my best friends. Jess didn’t come into the city even once this whole week to see me!! Nabila’s gone to Haiti. Blah. Errything sucks sometimes, life has its ups and downs.

This week was a pretty fun and thrilling high – I lived off of socializing. Now that its winding down I’m starting to hurt just a tad bit again. Not even hurt, but just….haha question my worth.

Even that doesn’t sound right. I’m questioning what I want right now.

Boyfriend?

Friend with benefits?

Long-distance relationship? (Is the answer to that ever a yes?)

One-night stands?

A fling?

I deep and fulfilling friendship with a man? One where we can have philosophical and serious and whimsical phone conversations. Just talk. Chill randomly, make last minute plans?

It sounds like I want the last, but I want more. I want to be appreciated and loved, and treasured and held in somebody’s arms not out of obligation but because he wants it. I want to be clingy with somebody and not feel guilty for it because it is my entitlement.

I just want to know who my future husband is.

So that’s where my first free-write coffee shop chat took me. To the realization that I want to just KNOW.

If I’m not supposed to meet him till later, I just want to know!

How original, right?

 

3 thoughts on “The Coffee Shop Chats

  1. “It sounds like I want the last, but I want more. I want to be appreciated and loved, and treasured and held in somebody’s arms not out of obligation but because he wants it. I want to be clingy with somebody and not feel guilty for it because it is my entitlement.”

    Preach it, girl. PREACH.

Leave a Reply

