Stay Close, Don’t Go

Thank you Pandora, for reminding me about this great song. I had it on my iTunes on my old laptop, but unfortunately, Twist In My Story is one of those albums that didn’t transition onto this laptop. I don’t know why. Maybe it’s because I had newer albums to add instead? Maybe it was because the music was slow and it became the album I reached for when I was feeling gloomy. Anyway, whatever the reason may be, Pandora played this song for me tonight and there was a great quote that really struck me. I’m going to try to do them justice.

Sometimes I stare at you while you are sleeping,
I listen to you breathing,
Amazing how I somehow managed to
Sweep you off your feet girl…

I don’t think too highly of myself. In fact, I have a fairly low self-esteem. I think I need to lose a lot of weight and learn how to wear makeup and find a more flattering hair style and acquire a sense of fashion as well as get rid of all the damn acne on my face.

So how is it that somehow, people are attracted to me? It can’t be personality alone, because I’m as clingy and dramatic as they come. I don’t get it, but somehow, I sweep people off their feet? They’re the ones with the perfect feet, not me. I’m just Pryanka. They have everything they could possibly want and they go for me. When I wake up in the morning, I’ll be in his position. I’ll be the one looking over at the man I love wondering how I possibly swept him off his feet.

Just some thoughts.

6 thoughts on “Stay Close, Don’t Go

  1. Be proud of yourself, your appearance, personality, everything! ‘Cuz it’s what makes you, you, and maybe YOU don’t believe it but everyone else who knows you loves you for you!

    Other guys will look at him with envy~

Leave a Reply

