LSAT Commitment!

I was extremely iffy about when I was taking my LSAT. After an ensuing period of panic and frantic (omgwtfwhyamidoingthis) moments, I have finally come to terms with it.

The LSAT is a big, bad test. It is harder than the SAT, and I need to get at least a 170 if I want to have a good shot at getting into my dream law schools. If I want to stay in this area (which, due to recent developments, I do), then NYU Law and Columbia Law are really my only two viable choices. I might, however, go to a more feasible law school for a year, maintain a *stellar* GPA and then try to transfer into a nicer college.

That is probably the route I’ll have to take. Since my GPA right now is so crappy.

Le sigh.

But anyway, that isn’t what this post is about!

I’m taking the LSAT this June guys! JUNE 11, 2012, to be exact. THAT’S LESS THAN THREE MONTHS FROM NOW! But you know what, that’s alright. I’ve been studying daily since I made the commitment, and I have three months of solid studying to teach myself how to ace logic games.

So far, I’ve gone through about  50 pages (out of 229) of the Logic Games Bible in the past two days. Not bad for progress, eh?

This past weekend pretty much brought about an end to my short span of Spring Break procrastination haha. I was just in that slump where the sheer amount of work was overwhelming my capacity to get anything done. But now I’m over it and studying my ass off!

Here’s what I plan to finish this break –

[ ] 4 responses (3 pages each) for a Politics class

[ ] The Logic Games Bible

[ ] 1/4th – 1/2 (as much as I can get through) The Logical Reasoning Bible

[ ] At least 2-3 full LSAT exams.

[ ] Grade, comment, reason through mistakes for all the diagnostic LSAT’s taken

[ ] Register for a free exam through Kaplan. Probably for afterwards, once I’ve mastered the Games section more

 

PRODUCTIVITY! COMMITMENT! DETERMINATION! THAT’S WHAT PRYANKA HAS ALWAYS BEEN ABOUT.

And the nerd…is totally back.

6 thoughts on “LSAT Commitment!

  1. Good job and good luck!!! Making a plan is definitely the way to go! You’re competitive, you’ll be fine 🙂 Work hard! 😀

Leave a Reply

