The LSAT Powerstudy Weekend!

This time, I’m not talking about my past weekend, where I probably studied ~15ish hours between Saturday and Sunday.

Nope.

This time, I’m talking about PreProBono, a free LSAT Prep/Study program for college students! They have a couple “Law Weekends” every semester, and this semester, there will be one hosted in coordination with NYU LAW. NYU Law being so close to home, I was tempted to check it out when I saw the program pop up in the Pre-Law ListServ e-mail this morning. I usually trash those – I’ll have to start taking a closer look at them, it seems.

Ready for the power-study part? Here’s the program description, for the weekend at NYU Law. April 21 & 22

Program Schedule:
Saturday:
8:30am – 9:00am Registration
9:00am – 1:00pm Class
1:00pm – 2:00pm Lunch Break
2:00pm – 6:00pm Class
6:30pm – 8:30pm Reception & Keynote

Sunday:
11:00am – 1:00pm Class
1:00pm – 1:30pm Lunch Break
1:30pm – 6:00pm Class
6:00pm – 6:30pm Dinner Break
6:30pm – 9:00pm Class

There is a  $45 refundable deposit but the catch is that you only get the deposit back upon proper completion of the course. That means you’re on time, you stay for all of it, and you take it seriously! I plan on doing all of that anyway, because at that point, the LSAT will be 20 days away.

Damn. Shit’s getting real.

PS. I will, of course, let everybody know how the program goes. And if I get my money back ^.^

5 thoughts on “The LSAT Powerstudy Weekend!

    • Not a problem at all! I’ve only begun (and I’m about 1/4th of the way through) the Logic Games Bible so far. I wasn’t sure if the others were worth a read since Logic Games is my only /weak/ section, but based on how much help the Logic Games Bible has been, I might read the others as well. Can’t hurt, right?

      • Yeah, it definitely can’t hurt. I know that I never thought my timing was a problem, I took plenty of PrepTests under strictly timed conditions and the day of the test I froze several times which caused me to miss some very valuable time. That ended up leading to my not so great score but thankfully I still got accepted to my #1 choice (don’t know how I managed that). I’m looking forward to following the rest of your journey. I distinctly remember being in your shoes last year and now I’m 6 weeks away from moving for school.

  1. Good luck, I’m not sure how much studying you’ve done for the LSAT but everyone I know that has scored really well has used the PowerScore Bibles. I’d get on those now since you have about 3 months to turn out an awesome score.

    • I’ve been reading my way through the Bibles already! Thank you for the comment though…I’m hoping that these following months will solidify me. I needed some vast improvement in Logic Games, and the Powerscore Study Bible has been an unimaginable help.

Leave a Reply

