Day 07: Readings by a Psychic

Day 07 — I went to see a psychic, and was given the opportunity to ask three questions. I would ask…

1. Will I obtain the dreams that count, and find true love in a happy marriage?

It’s a little bit of a loaded question, but I would like to know how much of my dreams will come true! Mainly, I would ask the psychic about the uncertainty of my future “love life.” I don’t want the date I’ll meet my soulmate, or whether my marriage will end in a divorce or by me being widowed. I just want to know that I will find true love – where I love him, and he loves me – and be in a happy marriage. If my psychic wants to go into the details, I would love it though. You know…how many kids we’ll have, etc etc.

2. Had I not had this conversation with you, what would have been my biggest regret, and what can I do to fix it?

Oh that one has my brain spinning in circles a little bit. I would assume that after having this conversation with her, I would be able to (try a little harder) to avoid making the mistake I would regret. Now all I need to do is go back the next day, and the next, and the next, and slowly eradicate all my mistakes. (Then my only regret left would be that I didn’t enjoy life for fear of living in regret, LOL)

3. Will my vision get good enough to the point where I don’t require corrective eyewear?

Don’t mock me just yet. What I want to know here is if, in the future, I will get a cornea transplant or lensticula surgery or something else that will correct my keratoconus and help me see without needing glasses or contacts. It’s scary to schedule these things, or even think about them, but I don’t want to go blind T_T If I will need surgery, I’d like to know what kind.

xoxo,
Pryanka

List of rules and questions is here, if you want to participate. Sorry I haven’t commented on anything – been really busy the past two days!

Please take a moment to check out the other wonderful blogs participating in 30 days of Blogging Honesty with me!

9 thoughts on “Day 07: Readings by a Psychic

  1. LMAO. You think too much. I’m a big fan of psychics, but I never actually ask them questions (maybe cause I don’t actually believe in them, or maybe cause I don’t want to actually know anything). Either way, i think i’m going to run away and join a traveling carnival as a carni psychic. Yup, that’s my life ambition.

  2. I don’t know, I don’t like the idea of going to a psychic to find out about something you’re really hoping for, because there’s a chance it could destroy that hope. I’d be too much of a coward to ask something like that, I’d rather not know haha So… you’re brave~!

  3. I wouldn’t mock that, that’s definitely a valid question! If it’s degenerative and there’s even the smallest reason that you might fear permanent visual impairment of course you’d want to know if you could!

    • Yes, thanks for understanding! It’s scary…most people plateau at some point, but I don’t want it to get so bad that by the time I plateau, my vision is so impaired that even the hard lenses I currently wear stop helping. T_T

Leave a Reply

