Day 24: Having a Voice

Day 24 — Given the choice between having to live the rest of my life without my voice, or living the rest of my life without the ability to hear, I would choose…

This was an instantaneous decision – I would live the rest of my life without my PHYSICAL voice rather than lose my ability to hear. I think that adding that last bit is incredibly important. I would lose my ability to hear over my voice, but I would lose my physical voice over my ability to hear. Do you hear the difference? I don’t think that being able to utter words out of your mouth is what constitutes your voice. As writers, all of us have voices whether or not we are able to talk. I’m pretty sure the very fact that we are writers influenced our decisions on this question – most of the responses I read preferred losing voice over sound.

I love music too much to lose my ability to hear. That would cripple me so, so much. Music is how I express myself and soothe my emotions, if you haven’t noticed with the extensive YouTube videos I put on my website. I need music, and I need to be able to hear what everybody else is saying. Because as long as I am able to write and do my graphic design, I will have a voice.

 

xoxo,
Pryanka

 

List of rules and questions is here

Please take a moment to check out the other wonderful blogs participating in 30 days of Blogging Honesty with me!

10 thoughts on “Day 24: Having a Voice

Leave a Reply

