Day 26: Breaking the Law

Day 26 — I would break the law to save a loved one if…

I’d like to say that I’m an extremely scrupulous and moral person. I’d like to, but I can’t because I’m not. I don’t abide by all the rules – that’s no fun. I think my childhood turned me into a rebellious person, or maybe my childhood was so difficult because I had always been one. Whatever the case may be, I usually have no issues breaking the law.

Senior ditch day? Check.

Lying to get myself out of trouble? Check.

Drinking before the age of 21? Check.

I know these are minor offenses, but my point is – if I’m not a model citizen on my own, I don’t think I’d become a model citizen when doing the “right” thing meant putting my loved ones in danger. I don’t know how far I would go though.

I think if I knew the person was guilty, no matter how much I loved him or her, I would try my best to stay out of it. That way I’m not ratting them out, but I’m also not their accomplice. If I don’t know anything, I’m not expected to do anything about it. A silent concession, I guess.

If it was something like…having to murder or commit a bank robbery…yeah I’m not that brave.

But the small things, like stealing a bottle of nail polish from a store. Hey, I’m not telling. It’s whatever, nobody else got hurt.

So breaking the law to save a loved one is fine as long as nobody is getting hurt…that’s my opinion. Obviously I’m hoping that nobody gets caught either way, but I’d rather get caught running a red light than pointing a gun at somebody else’s head. For obvious reasons.

xoxo,
Pryanka

List of rules and questions is here

Please take a moment to check out the other wonderful blogs participating in 30 days of Blogging Honesty with me!

7 thoughts on “Day 26: Breaking the Law

  1. In my honest opinion the drinking age is quite high. Because in college most people drink anyways haha. For a would-be lawyer you’re not very vigilante though xD

Leave a Reply

