Day 29: TV from 1960

Day 29 — My television is showing the same show on every channel. I really don’t mind watching ____ (from the 1960’s) and I really love this show because…

I am not a TV/Film/Production major. I don’t even have very many Tisch friends. Issela, your production minor doesn’t count so shush.

I don’t even know what TV shows are from the 90’s, let alone the 60’s. I was -30 years old then. I was too young to be coherent, the decade just flew by, you know?

Well I did a quick google of TV shows around in the 1960s and decided I would pick a show that sounded familiar. I lucked out and founddd….

It aired first in 1962 but re-aired on TV in the mid 80’s as well. There must have been a revamped version (Or maybe just reruns?) in the 90’s when I was growing up.

I loved the Jetsons! I wouldn’t mind if TV only had the Jetsons. I don’t watch much TV anyway and this was a lighthearted but amazing show to watch. I loved it more than The Flintstones and even The Brady Bunch. This was my favorite cartoon TV family ❤

xoxo,
Pryanka

List of rules and questions is here

Please take a moment to check out the other wonderful blogs participating in 30 days of Blogging Honesty with me!

7 thoughts on “Day 29: TV from 1960

    • Oh my gosh I think I have an irrational anger towards Bugs Bunny too. His voice pissed me off as a child. I think one time, I actually cried watching the show because I was so angry at the characters LOL.

  1. I totally forgot about the Jetsons when I answered my question! If I had known I would not have gone for the alternate question! But I think it’s better, this way we don’t have duplicate shows on the same q&a

Leave a Reply

