The day somebody asked me to marry him

April 28, 2012. That’s the day somebody asked me (indirectly) to marry him. It’s a funny story actually, and I’ll keep names out for now.

I was on the phone with a friend of mine – a really, really nice person but one whom I met online. As far as online relationships go, I have nothing against them. I’ve had one before and I’m very close to many of the friends I’ve made from my forums and websites.

In 11th grade, my final research paper was about the benefits of online socialization. Trust me, I get it. I can do long-distance and I can do e-dating. Not a problem.

We were talking about post graduate careers and average salaries. He mentioned what he hoped to make and I remarked, “Well you’ll make your wife very happy”

He replied with, “That wife could be you”

– pregnant pause –

He shall need to learn how to take baby steps. Like maybe e-date me first. And then maybe meet me before he ask me to be his wife. Heh.

I’m honored though. Gives me hope, I won’t die a bachelorette and a failure!

9 thoughts on “The day somebody asked me to marry him

  1. Of course you won’t be dying bachelorette! You will find someone who will make you fall over and over again. Then, of course, you will live happily! 🙂

    • Heheee why am I marriage material? Better yet, I’m going to fish for compliments and ask that you tell me what you see in me that makes me marriage material?? 😀 But really, I truly do thank you for the well wishes ❤

Leave a Reply

