Books Read – Spring 2012

NOTE: ALL BOOKS WERE DOWNLOADED FOR FREE VIA THE SITE PIXELOFINK.COM, WHICH LISTS DOZENS OF FREE BOOKS FOR YOUR KINDLE DAILY. IT IS MY FAVORITE SITE ❤

This is a list of the books I read over the course of last semester outside of my school curriculum!! There are so many cheesy romances and vampire novels it’s not even funny xD

  1. Three Girls and a Baby by Rachel Schurig
  2. Bridger by Megan Curd
  3. Descended by Blood (Vampire Born Trilogy) by Angelina Kace
  4. Donovan’s Angel by Peggy Webb
  5. The Wishing Hour by J. Adams
  6. Love In a Small Town
  7. Nothing Else Matters by Leslie DuBois
  8. Anathema (Cloud Prophet Trilogy) by Megg Jensen
  9.  Shadow of the Sun by Laura Kreitzer
  10. Earth (Elemental Series) by Shauna Granger
  11. Glamour by Penelope Fletcher
  12. Family Magic by Patti Larsen
  13. Marrying Missy by Sarah Elle Emm
  14. Always the Wedding Planner, Never the Bride by Sandra Bricker
  15. Awaken by Sarah M. Ross
  16. Somewhere over the freaking rainbow by L. L. Muir
  17. Bloody Little Secrets by Karly Kirkpatrick
  18. Sing Me Home by Jerri Corgiat
  19. The Prospect of My Arrival by Michele Drier
  20. Tempted by Rebecca Zanetti
  21. The Replacement Bridesmaid by Laurie Ralston
  22. Awake: A Fairytale by Jessica Grey
  23. The Soul Garden by Cege Smith
  24. Almost a Bride by Patricia McLinn
  25. Promise by Kristie Cook
  26. Drew in Blue by J. M. Kelley
  27. By Leaps and Bounds by Jacqueline Diamond
  28. You Had Me at Halo by Amanda Ashby
  29. Second Honeymoon by Joanna Trollope
  30. The Morning After by Sally Clements
  31. Return of the Rose by Theresa Ragan
  32. The Taste of Magic by Gina Rosavin
  33. Fify Shades of Grey – MATURE CONTENT WARNING
  34. Fifty Shades Darker – MATURE CONTENT WARNING
  35. Fifty Shades Freed – MATURE CONTENT WARNING 

Woah, that’s a lot of books. Time to delete those titles from my Kindle library and keep reading!

I don’t pay for the books I read on my Kindle app btw. I find cool ones on pixelofink.com and discover many amazing authors in the process. They have a great compilation of free E-books every day, and I can usually find a few to download onto my Kindle everyday. I still have a stockpile of books to read through!

I would have written detailed book reviews, as that was my original plan, but I realized that I read through these too fast to provide reviews. Literature is like my water, I drink it in ❤ But if you see a book series or title that intrigues you, please leave a comment and I’ll follow up with some review posts for the books you folk are interested in.

In the meantime, since I’m not sleepy and am a completely nocturnal creature right now, I’m going to go find something to read 🙂

4 thoughts on “Books Read – Spring 2012

    • Thanks! I don’t usually read e-books but I find that reading them at night when I can’t fall asleep helps tire me out enough to actually fall asleep! What are you currently reading? I need some suggestions; something with a bit more meat than these lol. I had this amazing list of novels I wanted to read and I can’t find my bookmark anymore 😦

      • I have a bad habit of buying books even when I have a stack of unread books longing for my attention in the bookshelf. So today before leaving for work, I quickly grabbed an unread book, It’s ”Miral” by Rule Jebreal. Next on the list is ”Thousand splendid Suns” and ”3 cups of Tea”.. I like fiction when it comes to light hearted books or some romance, but these days I am shifting towards non-fiction. How about you/

      • I’ve read Thousand Splendid Suns, very good book!! I’m doing light reading right now since it’s summer. As an English major I have to do plenty of the heavy stuff during the school year. No more non-fiction for me until I go back!
        I’m currently reading one vampire novel or the other. Just reading to kill time, nothing with any substance. I can’t wait to go home to my library! I want to seek out some good series to read. Fantasy ❤ I've already read all the basics (Song of Ice and Fire, etc etc)

Leave a Reply

