Going HEALTHY – My lifestyle rehaul

Fresh fruits for my smoothies, almond milk, soy milk ❤

Consider this a belated New Year resolution, but I really must evaluate my decisions now and start making healthier and more responsible decisions!

1. Let’s begin by talking about what I am NOT doing anymore:

  1. No more Dunkin Donuts iced mocha lattes. Okay only a few a month, not a few a week.
  2. No more junk food. This includes potato chips, cookies, brownies, muffins, cupcakes, ice cream, etc
  3. No more take-out all the time! Only when necessary. Packed lunches are going to be a thing now

2. Let’s talk about what I AM planning on doing more of:

  1. I’m workin out! At least 3 times a week. Every morning, I’m going to be at the gym 9:30 to 10:30. Then come home, shower, and go about the rest of the day
  2. I’m replacing one meal a day with a meal replacement smoothie. I’ll share some of my recipes in future posts!
  3. I’m drinking at least 8 glasses of water daily
  4. I’m having 3 meals a day, optional light snacks in between of fruits and salads
  5. Replacing my normal dairy milk with soy milk
  6. Running on my treadmill at night for at least 20 minutes. Will up that as my stamina hopefully increases
  7. No more coffee! I woke up today to work out and felt like a ZOMBIE. Then I drank 2 glasses of water, worked out for an hour, and felt so energetic and refreshed afterwards

Week One Price Tally: 

  • $10 – For my gym membership at LA Fitness (I’m a guest to my workout partner’s plan so it’s cheaper). $10/m
  • $13 – Watermelon, cantaloupe, pineapple, 6 kiwis,2 mangos, grapes, bananas, 2 cartons of strawberries
  • $14ish – 1G of Soy Milk, 1/2G Almond Milk, 1/2lb fresh sliced Turkey
  • $37 spent this week on my “going healthy” plan. I’ve frozen some of the fruits so they will last me longer and my brother and I are both using this stuff for our meal replacement smoothies
5 thoughts on “Going HEALTHY – My lifestyle rehaul

  1. Pingback: Blog Everyday In May – Day 21 – My favorite posts | Controlled Derangement

  2. GOOD LUCK!! It’s really hard to keep up stuff like this, I hope you can make it!! I’m taking little steps to be healthier too! I’m trying to cut out a lot of caffeine as well.. it doesn’t help keep me up except in strange hours of the night, it seems to give me the opposite effect actually.. but sometimes I’ll still have an iced latte in the morning, especially when I’m meeting up with a friend.. I guess coffee’s my social drink xD Your gym membership’s so cheap!!! Mine is $30 a month!

    I need to start going to the gym again… got so busy I didn’t go for a while 😦

Leave a Reply

