Going Healthy: Week 6

I’ve been a bad blogger. I’ve been so busy enjoying life (And procrastinating) that I haven’t had any time to write about it.

I’m still going healthy. I’ve had slip-ups (And pizza cravings) but for the most part, I’m doing well. As far as a lifestyle rehaul goes, I’m definitely feeling more energetic. Working out is getting to be fun, something I look forward to. It’s not a chore anymore.

Here’s what I’ve maintained:

  • I go to the gym 3-5 times every week. Sometimes it’s less, and other times, I’m able to go 5 times. If I don’t go to the gym enough, I supplement that by making sure I get some cardio at home on the treadmill.
  • I bought my own yoga mat! It is pretty. I haven’t used it yet though
  • Eating healthier is still a thing. Only cereal or oatmeal for breakfast. Sometimes just a bit of fresh fruit. Lunch is the heaviest meal, with some protein and carbs usually. No salad for lunch. It’s either normal Indian food or I’ll make myself a sandwich, wrap, or noodle dish. Usually home-made and healthier
  • On the days I work out, dinner is a protein smoothie. On the days I don’t, it’s a light salad or a bowl of whatever vegetable dish my mom has prepared in the house. No roti at night.

But the above doesn’t matter so much, right? Is there any visible weight loss?

  • This is weird to be writing in public. I was easily a size 10 for jeans, and wore an “L” for most shirts when I began this re-haul in the end of January
  • I am now fitting back into my size 8/9 clothes much more easily. I’m belting my size 10’s now
  • For tops…I’m still wearing large, but some of my stuff looks a bit baggy. Or less snug, whatever you want to call it. I can wear some of my older Medium sized shirts without feeling like all my fat rolls are showing

AKA I FEEL GREAT ❤

6 thoughts on “Going Healthy: Week 6

  1. So proud of you for keeping up! I know I’ve said that a bunch of times but I really really mean it! You’re an inspiration, I’ve got to do it too.. And you’re already seeing a difference too.. so lucky. You’re also really brave to write all that, I know I’m not >__< XD

    • Haha thank you. I only write it because from Day 1, you’re the only steadfast follower I’ve got ❤ You need to do it tooo, if you lived closer, we'd be gym buddies

Leave a Reply

