Blog Everyday In May – Day 9 – A Moment In My Day

Day 9, Thursday: A moment in your day (this can be just a photo or both a photo and words)

Ohh, you guys are in luck, I actually did something fun on Thursday besides work, shower, eat, and pass out! I went to Lombardis Pizzeria in SoHo! We had a large pizza, ate it all, and were still hungry for more! I also ordered a Vanilla Italian soda but it tasted PRETTY shitty. I was sad about that because in my memory, their italian sodas were delicious and to die for but this one was just plain bad. I don’t know what’s wrong but no me gusta. Barely managed to get it all down.

Oh oh oh I did other things too! Gosh, Day 9 was eventful! I won’t bore you with the details, but here’s a rundown of what happened:

  1. I slept late and woke up cranky, but that’s not new
  2. I had a milkshake in the morning instead of coffee. It was good, but I was still cranky
  3. I got into NYC ~5:30 and spent almost $50 at the ELF store because it’s new and I couldn’t stop myself
  4. I purchased 2 Muji acrylic drawer systems – a 5 drawer & 3 drawer – to reorganize my makeup. These were heavy to cart back home but I refused to pay the extra $4 handling fee per cube plus $10 to ship them if I purchased them online.
  5. I had a yummy dinner at Lombardis but was still hungry. Couldn’t bring myself to spend $7 at Rice to Riches for dessert, so had none
  6. Finished booking the hotel and car rental for our Memorial Day weekend trip to Virginia Beach
  7. Got home to discover my computer crashed. Spent hours troubleshooting + running system recovery while organizing makeup into new Muji containers
  8. Did not blog
  9. Didn’t sleep till 4am. Sigh.

What a day ><

Bonus picture of one of the Muji drawers. With a Pillow Pet behind it for…size reference?

4 thoughts on “Blog Everyday In May – Day 9 – A Moment In My Day

    • You’ve been to Muji!! They have such cute things, and now that I think of it, I do know people who used to get their stationary and pencil cases and other ‘kawaii’ things there but never visited. Then the acrylic drawers became uber famous as makeup storage and I learned about the store all over again but never put the two diff. versions of Muji together in my head until I went to the store haha.

      ELF is all makeup/beauty…it’s a brand, in fact. Not a multi-brand beauty store like sephora or ulta. So ELF brand things are SUPER cheap – $1 brushes, lipsticks, eyeshadows. There are some $3 brushes, brush cleaner, eyeshadow palettes, powders, etc, and then some $5 products from their mineral line. Then they have bundled up palettes and things that are more than that but still ridiculously cheap

      • hahaha kawaii stuff XD I never thought they were that cute though. Like their stuff looked more fancy and maybe traditional/vintage to me and a bit plain? I bought a notebook there before. But maybe I only saw a small portion of Muji because the one in the airport is small so I missed the cute stuff. It’s so cool how the makeup world can take something like a stationary store and find practical stuff.. Beauty people are awesome 🙂

        whoa that’s so cheap!

      • They’ve got that minimalist style for sure. Just plan and clean-cut but for some reason, I am attracted to that right now. Let’s go to the Muji store in the city together this summer!! I need to buy add-ons for my Muji containers anyway

Leave a Reply

