The day somebody asked me to marry him

April 28, 2012. That’s the day somebody asked me (indirectly) to marry him. It’s a funny story actually, and I’ll keep names out for now.

I was on the phone with a friend of mine – a really, really nice person but one whom I met online. As far as online relationships go, I have nothing against them. I’ve had one before and I’m very close to many of the friends I’ve made from my forums and websites.

In 11th grade, my final research paper was about the benefits of online socialization. Trust me, I get it. I can do long-distance and I can do e-dating. Not a problem.

We were talking about post graduate careers and average salaries. He mentioned what he hoped to make and I remarked, “Well you’ll make your wife very happy”

He replied with, “That wife could be you”

– pregnant pause –

He shall need to learn how to take baby steps. Like maybe e-date me first. And then maybe meet me before he ask me to be his wife. Heh.

I’m honored though. Gives me hope, I won’t die a bachelorette and a failure!

Vintage & Retro Effect Tutorials

Ending the drafts!

This is the second out of my drafts folder! Earlier last summer, I was spending a lot of my free time browsing around and reading up on different Photoshop, Illustrator, and Photography tutorials. I had this amazing idea of compiling these wonderful links in one place so one had only to visit my page to have the pathway to digital arts guru at their fingertips.

Yeah, that page obviously didn’t happen.

However, that doesn’t mean that the below links aren’t still extremely helpful! I may yet undertake the journey to compiling my own little graphic design resource links subset though, we’ll see.

This particular set of tutorials has a vintage/retro vibe to them!

Tutorials –

GETTING THE X-PRO LOMO LOOK

PHOTOSHOP VINTAGE EFFECT TUTORIAL

MIX RETRO CURVES INTO PHOTOGRAPHS

MORE VINTAGE RETRO PICTURE TUTORIALS

I particularly love this last tutorial. I’m going to use it on some of my spring/summer photographs and show you guys!