Angry Rampage

Hi everybody!

I forget that I have more followers reading my blog, and I don’t want anybody to get the wrong impression, so I wanted to clarify a few things 😀

My blog is random, and very, very representative of how I am feeling at the moment. If I am happy, I write happy poetry. If I’m excited about something, I blog about it incessantly. So right now, I’m dealing with some issues such as coming to terms with needing to really pull myself together to ace the LSAT as well as move back home out of my apartment. I know it’s not really a big deal, but my ideology is extremely rebellious, in constant opposition to my parents, and that means that as each and every semester winds down, I find myself more and more sad at the prospect of going home.

I love my parents, I really do. I understand where they’re coming from.

I just don’t agree with them and I hate the extreme limitations I have when I live in Long Island under their roof. I can’t go out, I can’t stay out late, I can’t wear certain things, I’m expected to help out around the house, and on top of that, my parents are constantly reminding me to study and do my work and get good grades and blah blah blah blah blah.

It just really builds up. I don’t want to leave and go back home, but of course, this Monday, that’s exactly what I’m going to have to do. We’ll see how it goes.

But the point of this particular post was just to tell you guys…bear with me. I’m fine, really. This blog is just how I vent my angry thoughts so I don’t end up in yelling contests with my parents. They always win anyway. So I come to my blog and I say and angry things so I can maintain my external cool.

This is the inner turmoul but really, on the whole, I’m fine. This is how I purge. All the sad thoughts come out and stay here and I am left as the ever-effervescent Pryanka I would like to be.

Everybody needs somewhere where they can let down their shields. I believe that, and this blog is where I come to bare my soul, unashamed and unafraid of judgment.

Thank you all for reading.

Much love,
Pryanka

2 thoughts on “Angry Rampage

  1. Haha fair enough. Yeah in view of other people’s problems, ours definitely become miniscule. Why moan about a guy losing interest when you see other people losing the guy they love? It certainly puts things into perspective.

  2. This is your blog Pryanka. Vent as you must and don’t forget. There are some people that like it when others vent and rant on. It makes their life seem bearable!

Leave a comment